Must Buy Games in June 2017


Another month approaches and I have an ever building catalogue of video games that I want to play through. With this in mind, I almost don’t want to think what other games may tickle my fancy in June but looks like I won’t be able to resist! Let’s take a look at the top releases next month and why you should buy them.

Tekken 7

Platforms: Xbox One, PS4, PC
Release Date: 2nd June 2017

Tekken 7 is a long running, fighting game, one that has been a long-term love affair with me! I have been playing Tekken since the original game and although I may not have reached a skill level that could be deemed professional, I do thoroughly enjoy taking down opponents with my favourite characters! Many fighting game fans are split between Tekken, Street Fighter or Mortal Kombat and I hold no allegiances but, given the choice, Tekken would come out on top every time!  If you are a fan of fighting games then I would definitely recommend. If you’re a fan of Tekken then I don’t even need to recommend to you, I’ll just see you in the ring!

WipEout Omega Collection

Platforms: PS4
Release Date: 6th June 2017

Typically I would not recommend a remastered game but WipEout falls into a category of its own. Whilst many have tried, many have also failed to replicate the futuristic racing game to the same pedigree! This is a welcomed return for the franchise and for those gamers who do not own a Nintendo Switch with Mario Kart 8 Deluxe then this may well be a nice replacement for a super fun racer! Enjoy the content from 3 classic PlayStation game including WipEout HD, WipEout HD Fury and WipEout 2048. With a game this good it’s really hard to say no! Buy it you fools!

Dead By Daylight

Platforms: Xbox One, PS4
Release Date: 20th June 2017

If you thought that was the end of the game recommendations you would be dead wrong! See what I did there? Dead by Daylight, a game that I included in my top 5 Steam games that deserve console versions post, is now on its way to consoles! The game looks like a ton of fun as one of you will play a feared killer and the others must try and avoid being killed! If you are not a social gamer then this game may not appeal but I’m pretty sure this is one of the best multiplayer games around at the moment! More so when you and your friends are scaring the heeby jeeby’s out of each other and all laughing about it later! Don’t miss out on this game!

Micro Machines: World Series

Platforms: Xbox One, PS4, PC
Release Date: 23rd June 2017

Micro Machines: World Tour is a franchise that I spent many hours sinking my childhood into on the Sega Megadrive. Such is the nostalgia with this game that I couldn’t contain my excitement when they announced they were rebooting the IP with a new game in the series. Enter World Series, which showcases much of the same, classic gameplay that made this game so enjoyable but with crisp and modern graphics. Racing on toilets seats or on top of pool tables looks like my type of game so I cannot wait to try out this game for myself. If you are looking for more games to play in couch co-op then Micro Machines will tick off those boxes for you as this game was one of my all-time favourite multiplayer games as a kid. Considering the price, I definitely recommend this game to anyone looking for crazy racing mayhem!

Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy

Platforms: PS4
Release Date: 30th June 2017

Another remaster, I hear you ask? Yes, but very few would argue that this remaster is unwanted! Many gamers have grown up with Crash Bandicoot and to see a return of the original trilogy with updated graphics is great news. Many people will be happy to replay these games, purely for the nostalgia, but let’s not forget that these games were some of the best platforming games ever made. If you are finding the modern day platformers a little disappointing then there is no better time to enjoy three truly classic games from the original PlayStation era. If you don’t know who Crash Bandicoot is, by the way, then educate yourself by purchasing this game!

Have your say...

